Flyer Update: The people I've met

in #life8 years ago

I made 100 yuan! The man just arrived from China. I got also a 1 yuan coin which I exchanged with a friendly Dutch lady who gave me ~3 euros after I sang her and her friends a little fun into their lives :-D


I got 12.50 from Sunro. I believe the best exchange on Damrak.



There was a journalist who immediately liked Steemit and I told him to spread the word to all of the journalists without borders etc.


On the bridge was a woman painting the view. Quick explanation, flyer,..


There are only 33 copies left, so since yeaterday I handed out 66.



66 different people from all kinds of backgrounds. That all your names are on the flyer makes it easy to explain how the thing works.


Anarchists immediately grab a flyer in sheer euphoria ;-) while others don't want anything to do with it.


The life of a troubadour with a passion for cool software is filled with interactions.


An artist gave me a card in exchange. He takes old motives and makes a collage with his characters:



The last person I want to mention was No. 1 in the French Counter-Strike championship once. He will sign up and share it he said.



Many of the people I cannot remember now that I'm relaxing in my favorite evening spot.


But to all I met: I wish you the best. If Steemit is not the solution for all problems yet, it is for sure a wild ride into a good direction. 


It already works as a mutual aid society. I posted my fine for driving without a ticket and got enough to pay it plus a bit extra for the stress, haha!


With thoughts about pre-retirement on a island I say good bye for the next 18 hours or so. The daily cycle of posts, upvotes, follows, uploads, promos, payouts and sleeping never ends ;-)


Technical things:


I have too many of you on Steemvoter and need to thin out the rules.









Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54