100 Steemit flyers printed

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I made 9.50 with my latest gig to print 100 b/w flyers. I exchanged my STEEM through blocktrades to a bitcoin account of a man appearing next to me, after I got a lot of belitteling by a few people for asking if they would change me bitcoin.

He didn't know about Steemit but he agreed to accept bitcoin and give me euros.

We manually typed the address into my notes because email was no option.

He wants to start a bitcoin business here and loved the Steemit experience.

Blocktrades immediately processed the request and 9.50 in bitcoin appeared on his incoming transactions tab.

After so much criticism it was nice to meet a crypto affictionado. You know how they are..

That's not much money. I had to put in 2 of my euro monies otherwise it would have only been 80 copies.

A generous upvote would be good because I make more money with stand-up and already cannot eat enough :-)

The revolution is on the he streets, shla power..

The flyers are basic. I didn't know how to make a layer. The names are the users who upvoted for my post.

I hope that I can make a living with my work one day and think that I should get more for 24 hours of promo fun.

I will keep pushing. Marty for Shla ab hal Rafia Crazyprises 2016.

**
Martin is a work-horse with many talents and skills. He worked in dozens of jobs and commits his life for the blockchain.
He joined crypto in 2012 and built his reputation by doing marketing for BitShares (the makers of DPOS) and running a stand-by witness.

He is full-time promoting Steemit and a god in walk-in-the-shop impro marketainment.

Edit: Added nicer pic

Sort:  

It would be nice to see Steemit HQ promoting with as much enthusiasm as you are...

Cg

That's almost impossible ;-)
With more funding I could really do much more. HQ doing a good job. I got 113 from 1000 daily visitors in upvotes. Need more followers. Will now make 20 euro on the street. 15 for hostel 5 for food, didn't eat today and it's almost 21 hours.
Donations always welcome. Thx cg!

I've lost patience with Ned and Dan, they're making all this money and putting nothing back into marketing; why the hell should we take all the strain?

Maybe Ned thinks flying around the world visiting conferences that are full of people who already know about Steemit, is marketing.

Cg

I don't know, maybe you are right. I just hope for the best.
Today I already handed the flyer to a painter, a journalist and a former counter-strike champion from France who will sign up. The journalist immediately got the benefits.
What to do marketing wise? The self-filling charity account? The disco-skin where the whole page gets sparkles and the power up button which changes colors?
A coordinated street action like mine in all big cities?
Maybe the upcoming hardfork will fix a lot.

What is the hardfork, I haven't heard.

Cg

Maybe I've used the wrong word, I mean the changes (lower interest for SP, more reward for curating).

Good job. I've upvoted you and am following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60