You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Extortion of Foster Children By A Warped Mother - My Personal Childhood of Corruption and Worthlessness: Part 1

in #life6 years ago

I can't tell you how sorry i am to hear all this. I understand your anger now. What terrible cards you were given. I wonder if you're in touch with her now? How can you forgive this? People out here are listening... Just so hard to hear these stories. It illustrates how complicated these stories around foster care and adoption are. On the one hand you should have been removed from her care, on the other hand, she was a foster mother and state supported care giver. out of the flames into the fire. keep talking.

Sort:  

Havent spoken with her since my return from Iraq in 2009. I actually tried to repair the relationship, we went to a bar and she started bragging about how good of a mother she was because of how i turned out to get attention and free drinks. That was pretty much the last straw for me.

Havent spoke with her since. I was contacted by my cousin a few months back informing me she was hit by a car while "trying to break up a fight" andwas airlifted to hospital. I had zero desire to see or speak to her, nor follow up on her status. I literally felt nothing.

yes it's easy to believe you've been a good parent because your children turned out ok. Absolute arrogance. She has to tell herself a lot of lies to be able to live with herself probably. So sad. Brave to begin writing about her when things aren't resolved. This will be a journey. Good luck.

Thank you. I hope you join me on it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75