You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled ‘I’m surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood…’ 7

in #life7 years ago

"I had a swing on our patch of back garden. And, because I was adventurous, I used that swing for many different activities, including climbing all over it. The base was buried in the ground so it didn’t tip over when I swung it high and therefore, it couldn’t be moved and I could clamber over it" reminded me of those days when i was a kid and used to do the same act as u described.
"just like this one – and I remember being bitterly disappointed when the ‘big girl’s swing’ was replaced with a baby swing for my sister." this happens with everybody i think.
A nice post @michelle-gent and i think i will keep visiting your blog. Thank you and have a great day.
Sort:  

Thank you. I'm pleased you enjoyed it.

Have a great day too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44