Apps which helped me to be productive

in #life6 years ago

Everyone wants to be productive and don't want to waste there time, isn't it? But there are times when you lack motivation and feel lazy to do work. I faced the same. I wanted to work more and be productive but I used to waste my day by either being glued to my phone or by sleeping.

So, I started searching for apps in play store which helps me to be productive and stop me using my phone much. Luckily, I found a few apps and tried them. I didn't like them but later on I came across an application called " Block Apps - More Productivity & Focus"

I'm attaching you the link of the application below.
Block Applications


This application helps you to block apps for specific time and when you try to open the app in that specified time frame, then you can't open it and a motivational quote will be displayed.

Now, I'll talk about my sleep schedules. I used to use my phone late nights and obviously, my productivity will go down if do that. Because I used to sleep late, then it was difficult for me to wake up early. I would keep alarm for getting up early but I would switch it off and sleep again. So, I used application called Alarmy (Sleep If U Can) - Alarm clock to wake up on time.

The interesting feature of it is that it asks you to do some work like either taking a picture, solving math problems, QR code scanner, shaking the phone in order to stop the alarm. It also has few ringtones which are very loud and you wake up in no time because of those annoying sounds.

Stay motivated. Thank you.

Sort:  

alarm don;t work well for me i just set it to sleep , but i need to be more productive maybe a mind hack

It worked for me though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49