Note to myself :-)❤️ :-)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I was so pressured by myself (yes, it is my very own self that causing me to get pressured) since last night, because I was forcing myself to do something that I don't usually do. I was recharging a bit (yeah recharging, waiting for my voting power to rise up) when I decided to browse my Facebook account a little while, when I saw this.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(photo credits to my friend's FB wall shared photo)

There, I suddenly had the idea to write something here today. I was enlightened that writing something that it's not really my forte, will really make me so dumb and stupid if I will force myself. It's like opening a closed and tightly shut door. I have been forcing myself to write something that I used to write back then when I was still in high school. Yes, I used to write poems, both in English and in Filipino languages. One of my classmates saw me writing one day and she appreciated it. A genuine appreciation and it meant a lot to me. She encouraged me to submit it to our school paper's editor but I declined. I just felt so inadequate back then and I am not that confident with my output.

I just kept those poems in my tool box and last night, I decided to compose one but I couldn't write a thing. I have thought of the title already and some words came crashing into my mind. I put these ideas into words. I read and reread it many times and I just couldn't convince myself to post it here. It's just not enough and my words are a little bit weary. It is not that clean and fluent compared to the entries I have read in here. Yes, I couldn't help but compare, but I do this thing on a positive way, to make myself better and not to envy others.

Maybe it's just not for me, not just yet. And yes, the door of poetry is still closed to me as of this writing. I will not give up. I will keep trying until I can write a post-worthy poem here. I love all of you my dear followers and readers, here and I just want to post what is best for all of you and a worthy contribution to this awesome community. Soon and very soon, I will be sharing with you my composition. I will wait for that door for me to open. I know that when the time comes for me to have found that door, we will all be reading awesome poems in the future. For now, stress no more for me, hahaha I will not force myself to write something I couldn't. Not just yet. :-)

Thank you so much for your time reading my post today. I hope I have encouraged and motivated you to keep on finding the right door. :-) Let's not force to open a door that is not meant for us. :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed L❤️ve Month 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@bayanihan
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(logo created by @bloghound)

Sort:  

Great post my friend!
God bless!

now you are more confident

ay hahaha mam marami pa po akong kakaining bigas at iinuming tubig :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43