Make A Difference💪💪💚👍👍

in #life3 years ago

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking.” – Steve Jobs

20210313_001613.jpg

I just finished eating my dinner. And I tried to browse some group chats. And the latest update: our city is still under GCQ, it is extended starting tomorrow, July 23, 2021 until August 6, 2021. I was really having 2nd thoughts if I will report to work tomorrow or just continue to avail my work from home, since my schedule is every Thursday and Friday.

Then I thought of the quote above, which is very true. I decided not to mind of what others will think about with what I do with my life anymore. I feel like I've been living my life based on what other people think. I am sort of a "people pleaser" for quite some time. And its so hard living that way. Ang sikip ng mundo ko noon. That is why I decided to report to work tomorrow. I want to be an example. I know everybody's doing it but it doesn't mean I have to do it too. If you can't beat them, you don't have to join them. Make a difference.

Have a blessed rainy month of July.💚🙏💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05