Countless Times Of Almost Quitting Moments

in #life4 years ago

s0w2d9vv6x.jpg

Where do I start with my speech?! Well, ahmm....

Some may know that I've been saying goodbyes many times here. Goodbyes that turns to comebacks. Those were the moments I feel hopeless, rejected and unloved. The quitting moments in my life. There is a missing piece inside me 'coz I am focused on what I feel. I am focused on the negative sides.

Every bad and good decisions happened 'coz I allow it to happen. What has been done cannot be undone. So, why not keep moving forward? Do not focus on the past. Focus on what is now and for tomorrow.

Yes, I failed in the past. But, it doesn't mean that my past will define my future. If I do quit and stop my life from downfalls, I am not anymore here on earth breathing and alive.

First and foremost, why I am alive? It is all because not yet my time to be out of this world. God give me more time to catch up what I have missed in my life - my family, friends and future to be.

If I do quit, I can't no longer experience what God's plans for me. I can't no longer walk with Him and experience how beautiful to have a gift of life He has given.

What I do not know is, He keeps me stronger every time I feel quitting. He makes me stronger for my family to give them hope, too. I thank God that my father is now okay. Having nothing is not an excuse 'coz there are lots of ways and it is in us to identify what are they.

I also feel quitting during heartbreaks. What I do not know is the good thing during heartbreaks. 'Coz it makes me cry and makes me feel I am a real human that do love. The good thing is I keep on loving even it gives so much pain in the end. But, what they don't know is they missed the love I can give to them. And now, I am making my heart whole again for me to be prepared to love again myself and my future love to be.

I also feel quitting when my job and ventures getting worst than expected. I even asked myself, is this the right path I am in? Why I stayed if it is not? Did I do my part to make it work? Sadly, I do quit without realizing I am few more steps in achieving my goals. I do have a hard time making it throughout the process. But, here comes a captain, a coach and a mentor that helps me realize:

"The moment you stop making exuces. Anything and everything is possible."~~~
Captain Arnold Mina Balais

Captain A is our special guest of the talk yesterday. He is an amputee but never give up until he become champions and give honor and inspiration to a lot of Filipinos worldwide.

He inspired me not to quit as I am complete.

lob0siq9gk.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 10 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 141 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56