Dream turns into reality :)

in #life6 years ago

received_1711558032223948.jpeg

Dear Steemit friends today I want to share with you the journey of my life.

Hard work and dedication are really paid off. I'm not a typical college students that our parents provide everything I'm even 6 yeas older than my classmates.

I was only 12 years old when my mother was diagnose with kidney failure. I have 8 siblings and being the second youngest in the family was very hard for me at my early age I was force to be independent becauae my mother was always sick and my siblings are too busy studying on there own.

Right then I promise myself to be successful and will provide money for my mother surgery because engaging in dialysis is a lifetime treatment.
Each time I seen my mother suffered I cried and cried but can't do anything at the age of twelve.
Years pass by and the body of my mother gave up to the treatment at the age of 15 I lose my mother.
I was forth year highschool then working at night and student in the morning just to provide my mother medicine. When she died I was lost and I can't see anything about my future.
Months after the tradegy my father lived with someone else and left me with my youngest brother while my older siblings was working on their own.
With the responsibilty that my father handed to me after my highschool graduation I chose to work full time to sustain my younger brother needs than to be a college student.
I keep asking God why would I need to do the suffering alone? How about my future but then even I forsake him he still guide me all the way.
When my older sister lift the responsibility on my shoulder and advice me to chase my dreams.
After 4 years of working I decided to study again and chose to be a teacher.
Being a working student is not easy, working at the morning and student in the afternoon it took my 5 years to finish a four years course. With the money that I earned I am now a degree holder and incoming secondary teacher this coming July.
Your family problem and financial problem will never be a hindrance to reach your dreams.
If you really work hard for it you can make it. Because God will always guide you all the way.
Everything is possible if you believe.

As I smile in my graduation photo wearing the best OOTD that I had.

Sort:  

That is true we always go through some light afflictions things don't go well but our God is so gracious he will always pick you up when you call on his name.

Yes. Never lose hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39