Windows 10 the ultimate frustration machine

in #life6 years ago

Here is a small list of windows 10 frustrations

  1. My wife's computer fails to update to the fall creator update nightly. Every morning there is a message 'Something went wrong' and we click OK, and the update uninstalls itself, and my wife's computer works. I tried everything online, and still have the same problem. No solution to be found yet

  2. My main machine decided that all USB ports will no longer work. I can't use mouse or keyboard. I boot with a linux boot cd and everything works fine. Luckily I have chrome remote desktop installed, and will attempt to delete the usb ports from the device manger and see if they come back ans start working

  3. working on someone else's machine, and am getting go login form on the desktop. It opens up, and the4re is no way to login. I can login in safe more, and am attempting a startup repair right now.

  4. I have an older computer from a company out of business. It will not get to longing screen without a domain controller. Looks like a linux install is in order.

For a tech, windows 10 is a joke If something breaks it seems that everything you try is a freaking suggestion and not a real command. The only solution online after reading windows up being 'reinstall'

just venting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48