Kidney Stones really suck, Drink lots of Water

in #life6 years ago

If I were an oyster, I would make pearls. Unfortunately, I am a human, and I produce Kidney Stones. These are number 24 and 25 of my life. People ask me what do they feel like. Typically, it starts as a mild pain in the kidney area, that rapidly gets worse. The pain then travels to the front, and it gets even worse. At this point, all you can do is curl up in a ball. About 1/2 the time I threw up from the pain, which brings some relief from the pain for about a minute.
IMAG0420.jpg
Sometimes you feel the pain the testicle. Sorry ladies, that's where I feel it. It feels like one of them is going to burst. then gradually the pain dies down after several hours. This is when the stone makes it to the bladder.
From the bladder out is not that painful, but very very uncomfortable. It does feel like there is something in your urethra, for a couple of urination. It finally pops out, this can be a day or up to 2 weeks after the initial pain.

Sometimes it is only a mild back ache, and a few days later, I pass a small stone. No big deal. Other times, the pain was so bad I could not even talk. This was one that had to be removed via lithography, where they actually go up via the urethra. This is not fun.

Well that's it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50