You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Want To Be Financially Stable

in #life8 years ago

I upvoted this because I agree with the general sentiment, but to be honest, the title turns me off.​

I agree that we need to learn from our failures, work hard, persevere and so on. However, I don't think it's healthy to have an obsession with money. It's my opinion that money can buy happiness only to a particular extent, but you cannot purchase the most important things in life.​

Sort:  

The reason people are obsessed with money is they don't have financial independence. Once you have financial independence you do not have to think about money which is the essence of being free under capitalism. Money buys options, and while it wont make you happy, it's certainly easier to be happy when you don't have to stress about or think about money.

I agree with that statement. I made my comment when the title was something along the lines of "How I became obsessed with money."

Yes I changed it :) I see why you disagreed with it.

Thank you for your honesty. Maybe I'll change the title.
I agree with that! Family and being happy is definitely important. But because I grew up with less, I feel like it made me want to work hard So I could have everything I needed. Rather than eating the same thing everyday, I could enjoy a bit of variety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65