Sometime's Life Gets Crazy and We have to Stop and Decide What's Most Important

in #life7 years ago

I feel like writing has taken the backseat over the last week, but really there's been a lot going on. At the beginning of December I finished my last semester of classes needed for my Master's Degree which means I only have 300 clinical hours left. WHOOO! I've also traveled almost every week-end this month for family get togethers or birthday parties. And although I love my family and I LOVE spending the holidays with them I am TIRED.

Does anyone else feel like even though the holidays are a wonderful time of the year and it's great to spend so much time with family it's truly exhausting?

I spent most of my free-time last week Christmas shopping. I'm sure I sound like a procrastinator but really I work 60+ hours a week and my commute equals about 10 more a week, so I had to wait for my schedule to lighten up some before I could shop. Thank goodness for Amazon delivering to my door and keeping the cost down on several gifts.

Also, I got a promotion at work last week so instead of going home and writing Friday night like I had planned my significant other and I went out and celebrated with dinner. This promotion has been a long time coming and is seriously a blessing. It will make the changes in our lives next year soooo much better.

that leads me to the next piece of my absence overall. It's almost the New Year and I have spent a decent amount of time reflecting of this past year and making decisions for the year to come. 2018 is going to be filled with making some changes towards a healthier diet/lifestyle and making upgrades to the our house to make it more "family friendly" and up to date. I'm sure everyone has some piece of advice for how to obtain and maintain a healthier lifestyle, so please feel free to drop me some comments below. :-)

I switched all of our bath and body products, cleaners, and personal hygiene products to toxin free options a couple years ago which has been GREAT for us, our health, and even the dogs' health, so those are not on our radar for next year. also, if anyone wants to learn about healthy, safe products as an alternative to the brands you buy at the store Drop me a comment and we can chat. (this maybe a post later on, but if you really wanna learn more I love to teach about it)

Next year's focus is going to be cutting down our sugar intake, caffeine intake, and cutting down how often we eat out. Those may sound obvious but with crazy hectic schedules they are things we struggle with. Also, I need to increase my activity level. I'm not sedative by any means, but I still want to make an effort to increase my overall health and well being.

So, with a brief(okay, very brief) recap of my month as a whole, how has everyone else been? Do you have any health and fitness goals for next year?
fantasy-2861107_960_720.jpg
*Picture found on Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43