A Single Mom Saying Thank You God

in #life6 years ago

I look at you and I wonder,how can God be so kind that He entrusted you to me
You are such a wonderful person and a to me you are a blessing
How does God know that I needed you?
That I would be so happy if I have you

The first cry,the first smile gave me such a joy
You were in my womb for 9 months and it wasn't that easy
I have bared the pain in my back and many sleepless nights
But when I saw you for the first time,I cry

I cried because I was so happy,I felt overwhelmed at the same time
My love from then on I knew I am already a MOM
And I questioned myself am I ready for it
But I saw you smiled while thinking,and I thought there is nothing I wont do for you

I haven't got a single regret,though I raised you alone
Yes I am a single mom,but never would I complain
Seeing your smile everyday makes every hardship worth a while
Loving you makes me complete and I couldn't ask for more

From the bottom of my heart I thank God
For I was blessed with two kids,who lights up my life even when I'm in my darkest
They say it will be hard for me,and yes I wont deny it
But one thing is sure,having you beside me,I will be forever grateful

Sort:  

Will always salute all the moms out there who do their best for their kids, especially the single moms. You deserve a trophy momma!!

Thank you so much!

Great day.... 😊💖

Thanks! You too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42