Atlantean Fantasy-self introduction

in #life6 years ago

sunset-3344790_640.jpg.jpg

Know then that it is the year seven thousand ten, and the known world is ruled by bipedal humanoids with great powers of nuclear fission.

Unknown to those great rulers is another race of beings living beyond and under the horizon. Unfettered by the chains of entrallment cast by these humans, this ancient race of beings has been thriving for the past seven thousand years under our great oceans on an island once hailed as the greatest naval power, the island of Atlas, or more commonly known as Atlantis. History, as you know it, has been rewritten by Men of Power who thought that the Island of Atlas was destroyed.

It was not.

Yes. I am only one of the many Atlanteans that now walks among bipeds like you. We walk because we are curious about you.

To maintain my essence and to keep my mind grounded, I need to immerse myself in the healing Waters of Life every so often, so that I am able to regenerate and recharge my soul. Blessings to Him that I am able to control my 'Change' and salt in fresh water does not affect me. Only the Waters of Life blessed by the Great Poseidon himself has the power to 'change' me. It is a painful process, only one in a thousand Atlanteans have the ability to make the journey with bipeds.

It is a journey I gladly partake. Until such day, when the Great Tide commences, I walk with bipeds, live with bipeds and if He allows it, die with my beloveds.

*This is written in the same style as Frank Herbert's Dune introduction. I just love the flow of emotions coming from his intro that I've attempted to write in the same style an introduction to my fantasy self. IMHO, I think Dune is one of the best SciFi book series.

Sort:  

Congratulations @shazzt30! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shazzt30! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30