Who does parkrun?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

What is parkrun?

Parkrun is an organised timed 5k run for people who want to run or walk a measured course with other like minded people. You don't have to be a serious runner or even a runner at all to take part, it is a fun, social event. It takes place every Saturday morning across the world.

IMG_0705.JPG

I have been taking part in parkrun since October 2016, every Saturday morning (when I'm not working) I look forward to putting on my running gear and going off to my local parkrun, joining about 300 other people doing the same thing.

Today I'm off to run my 26th parkrun working up to my 50th so I can get my special 50th parkrun t-shirt and be proud to be part of such a great community.

Here's a couple of photos of me taking part in our local parkrun.

IMG_6250.JPG

IMG_6563.JPG

So who's joining me?

Happy reading peeps 🖤

Sort:  

Parkrun is a great event bringing people together! Shame im too lazy hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55