Countdown to my first Marathon - 100 days to go - [14/50 #fiftyrunstillmay]

in #life6 years ago

Wow! 100 days, that’s not long!

54FD4AC4-695A-4E34-A4C2-79FCD80610DF.jpeg

I’m now stepping up the training as it’s getting closer! Today was long run day as I cant really do it at the weekend. The weather was ok, a bit damp and foggy but it wasn’t too cold about 7 degrees and there wasn’t much wind which is always good as I don’t like running in wind.

I managed to run slowly nearly 15 km, I struggled but that might be because I ran th3 night before too. I really wanted to stop and walk but I fought the desire to walk and just ran slowly. I’m not too bothered about my time on training runs, I just want to get my distance up.

Here’s the stats from my garmin

048F2FF2-F4D1-46C8-9727-C0AF94157E4D.jpeg

0C31F978-AA51-4AF9-94AE-6DDEE80C4511.jpeg

Thanks for looking
Happy reading peeps 🖤

Sort:  

Good work on going slow on your long run. I have to work hard to keep my athletes from going too quick. Long runs should be at an easy, "conversational" pace. That keeps you in the aerobic zone to build your endurance and keep you fresher for the next run. Hope the training goes well.

Thank you x

Very good and tough run! Despite your heart beat seems a little bit high for that ☹️... What are your maximum bpm?

HI!!! are you preparing a Marathon?
This is the profile we look for @shazza .
Of course you are ''qualified'' to be an ''Approved'' Runner in the @runningproject curation list.
But now, you should transfer either 1 steem or 1 SBD as ''enrollment fee'' to @runningproject and start getting upvotes from the pool (right know growing) everytime you post interesting running stuff using #running as one of the post tags.

Willing to see your Marathon trainings!
@runningproject

I have transferred my enrolment fee, thank you for letting me join

Enrolled as an ‘’Approved’’ Runner.
@runningproject quote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87