You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Drinking Episode 001

in #life7 years ago (edited)

When I was drinking, Polestar was my absolute favorite. I love a good pilsner, and it has to be absolutely as cold as possible. I tried to do the room temp brews, and wines even, and there is nothing satisfying to me about a room temp beverage. Give me that ice cold ice.

Sadly, I do not partake anymore, at least not like I used to, not like what gave me the term shaywasted! Too many effects on my medications and that makes for an interesting, if not violent, night. No bueno.

I DID have a singular beer the other night after 3 months of nothing, it was brewed with hibiscus? Can't remember the name, but I drank it at lindbergs and it was SUPERB. The three month stretch really cleansed my pallet and I was able to appreciate something I would not have liked originally. So, I guess I'm just going to go on long stretches so I can truly appreciate the taste of each one. Or something like that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73