The month of Ramadan is about to end so I thought let me share what benefits I've had in this month.

in #life7 years ago

 Assalam-u-alaikum to every steemit friends out there, just came with another valuable topic share with you guys as a Muslim that I just spent this great Holy month and didn't really recognized that time could pass that easily and today is 29th day of Ramadan in Pakistan.

So without wasting time I am going to tell you something that gave us benefit in this Holy month Ramadan and I have listed out in points both physically and mentally but first let me tell you about the Holy month of Ramadan.

 Ramadan also romanized as Ramazan, Ramadhan, or Ramathan is the ninth month of the Islamic calendar, and is observed by Muslims worldwide as a month of fasting (Sawm) to commemorate the first revelation of the Qur'an to Muhammad according to Islamic belief. This annual observance is regarded as one of the Five Pillars of Islam. The month lasts 29–30 days based on the visual sightings of the crescent moon, according to numerous biographical accounts compiled in the hadiths.

While fasting from dawn until sunset, Muslims refrain from consuming food, drinking liquids, smoking, and engaging in sexual relations. Muslims are also instructed to refrain from sinful behavior that may negate the reward of fasting, such as false speech (insulting, backbiting, cursing, lying, etc.) and fighting except in self-defense.

So that was about Ramadan, now the benefits that I had in the Holy month of Ramadan and these all points are my favorite for both physically and mentally.

First I'll be sharing you all the physical benefits of fasting.

 1. The month of Ramadan is a great time for our digestive system, which is responsible for
the metabolism process of food, to get some rest.
2. During fasting, the level of sugar in blood decreases so does the level of cholesterol.
3. And of course it is a chance to get your body in shape!
4. Also, during the first week you will be surprised at how little food you actually need to be full. For some people it can lead to the whole new way of consuming food. 

Second I'll be sharing you all the mental benefits of fasting.

 1. You get an opportunity to be in a state of self-discipline and self-control, which is not a bad thing at all.
2. You start to evaluate even small things differently.
3. Ramadan teaches you to avoid anger.
4. To forgive someone’s and your own mistakes.
5. It is strongly encouraged to help those in need.
6. And share your happiness with everyone.

 In the end just want to sat that it's time to quit bad habits and start to make healthier choices for a healthier life. While fasting, it make me start to refrain from having saying bad language and having bad thoughts. It’s a reminder for me of how many things in life I and we all take it for granted. So this is it from my side of perspective of Ramadan experience I hope it is worth of information and if anything I missed out something I apologize in advance.

So for now stay healthy and stay blessed.

Thank you

Syed Shayan Shahid

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing this informative post in steemit community! Eid Mubarak! :)

Khair Mubarak @ishratamin :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38