My Fitness Journey Day 3,4,5

in #life6 years ago

IMG_0192.JPG
Hey Guys !

Well it's been a pretty crazy last few days for me and I haven't had a chance to update my blog about my recent progress with my road to fitness.

It was a very big week for me in regards to work, I had my first full week back of tiling, which was tough for the body to get use to but managed to get through okay by the end of the week.

Meal preparation was another big part of my week again, i'm starting to enjoy making all fresh food as I know whats going into my body every time i eat.

RAB870ETT5633Gl5vtwIrg.jpg
()

Here in Australia we had our National Day off (Australia Day) which fell on a Friday this year so that shortened the working week to only 4 days which I was grateful for !!

I had a traditional get together with a few mates, I had a few too many drinks on this day but containing my self to just vodka sodas was the healthiest option (in a way lol).
IMG_0190.JPG

Throughout the week I was able to get to 3 Fitness group sessions as well as 2 AFL football pre season training sessions as well. As its summer here in Australia at the moment most of these training sessions were completed in 35 degrees heat days (95 fahrenheit)
aGDJIU+vS+mi9zJ6G%UicA.jpg

To end a good week of training, work and getting together with friends on Australia Day, I was able to spend my 5 year anniversary with my girl friend. It was spent at one of our local beaches in during the day in Melbourne followed by a lovely restaurant in the heart of the city.

She has been a big support with me through the changes i'm trying to implement on both our lives, I don't know what i'd do without her.

So as another week end a new week starts tomorrow, I look forward to pushing my body to the limit even more as I try to start seeing the goals i've set out to achieve.

For now good night and Speak soon.

Aaron !!

Sort:  

Don’t know if your familiar with Crossfit but it changed my life not only to be healthier but I love the community you find when you join a Crossfit gym.

My training is a combination of CrossFit and F45 ! Two similar work out systems combined into 1. Enjoying every minute of it 👌

I love crossfit! :D makes me workout harder and longer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39