My Fitness Journey

in #life6 years ago

Hey guys !

My names Aaron, I'm from Australia here is my story.

I'm going to try inspire others with daily reflections of what I do during my every day life. I'll share what I get up to once I'm away from work etc training, eating, everyday life. Also i'll try keep you involved seeing what I do at work on a day-to-day basis.

I currently am 27 years of age
I'm 185cm tall
Weigh in at about 108 KGs
I'm a tiler (kitchen and bathroom) by trade and run my own business
Hobbies: Australian Rules Football, Basketball and Rugby

My weight has fluctuated over the past 5 years weighing as little as 82 Kgs at one point when my fitness levels consisted of 7 days a week Kick Boxing training.

I was young and energetic back then and this is why i'm trying to encourage others that it's not too late to try again.

I hope you all enjoy the journey we take together as I show to everyone all it takes is a little motivation and a couple life changes, "ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE"

So please follow my page and I cant wait to share daily photos and descriptions of how i'm going throughout my days, weeks, months and years trying to achieve my goals.

fullsizeoutput_c4b.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_c6a.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Aaron it's good to see more Aussies getting on-board. There's quite a few of us around here now.

I was a Kickboxer in my younger days too and I played a lot Rugby as well.

I hope you reach your goals too.

I'll follow you mate

Hey Champ,

Thanks for the welcoming, Glad we share a couple things in common :)

Thanks heaps mate, hopefully the results will come.

Hey buddy thanks for your story, it is really encouraging and touching, but I want to ask you what I could do to gain some weight, I am just around 60kg

Hey Mate,

I'm not a personal trainer but if you want to take on my general advice, i'd suggest trying to have 5-6 smaller meals spaced out over the day.

Try to have Carbs, Protein and Good fats amongst these meals.

I'd suggest getting into the gym and start trying to get into a routine of putting your muscles under stress. Then eventually try to lift heavier to build muscle mass.

Love to hear how you go mate !

Thanks for your kind advice, I will do just as you advised.

Congratulations @shawthing, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52