You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Which People Ask Me What I Do and Freak Out When I Answer

in #life7 years ago

I would be honored to support you in writing your story. I teach a class specifically devoted to writing through trauma and I have openings for January. I don't know if you followed the link, but here it is in case you miss it.

I also have a set of resources on getting ready to write through trauma on my personal website (as well as a few in my feed here). My recommendation is definitely to take the class. It's amazingly powerful and customized to you, but to also check out these free resources. Here is a list of specific posts for getting your writing practice started. You can also follow my instagram feed instagram.com/surviveyourstory and request to join #LinkYourLife Connection on Facebook. That group is a supportive community for artists and survivors that is moderated to be a safe space to connect, share and grow our art.

Let's stay connected on this, even if it's in this thread. Following you.

Sort:  

Thank you very much! I will check out everything you mentioned. I did see the workshop, but it's out of my budget at the moment unfortunately. I'm gonna put it on my Christmas list though. 😁🤞

Awesome! I hope this helps. Let me know. :)

I just have to say, I love you for who you are, what you stand for, and what you choose to do with your life and your trauma. The world needs more people like you.

Thank you. This truly warms my heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50