I Miss You, Dear Steemit!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit,

I didn't mean to disappear. I was traveling and now I'm sick. Fingers crossed as I lay in bed hoping for a full recovery by tomorrow. Tomorrow is my birthday. I want to enjoy it!

image

I miss being here. I miss posting twice a day. I'm really looking forward to getting back to that, although it may take me another week. My kids are on Fall Break. One of the three is going through a very whiny growth spurt. The exhaustion of illness combined with the exhaustion of parenting is no joke!

Meanwhile, my body craves stir fry and words. I am writing by hand when I'm not scrambling eggs and veggies with coconut aminos. I can always tell what kind of sick I am by what I want to eat. This is the sleep a lot kind of sick, the plugged sinus, buy some Flonase, Fall has arrived kind of sick. The cancel your workouts and cuddle in bed with your inhaler kind of sick.

Oh, friends, I miss you. I miss reading you and writing to you. I'll be back as soon as possible.

Leave me a birthday comment for tomorrow? Maybe tell me your favorite sick food.

xoxo,

Shawna

Sort:  

I've not been well either but part of that is being run over by a car and nearly killed LOL.

I hope you feel better - drink clean water and have a nice b-day.

Maybe some ACV and coconut oils to leech the crap out of your system.

Have a nice week!

Run over by a car?! Eeek! Wishing you well, Steemit friend. Those coconut oils sound good right now.

Mac and Cheese or noodle soup..classic :) I always want to drink Coca Cola when I am sick..so that is weird.

Happy belated birthday! May your dreams stay big and your worries stay small!

Mmmm soup sounds wonderful. I have a slow cooker full of chicken enchilada soup. I'd like to say I'm excited about it but the truth is I want Chinese food. LOL

Sick food is meat. In the whole of utopia, there is no meat. I tend to obsess about this sick food, so it's my favorite sick food. Get well soon.

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hope you feel better soon and manage to have a happy birthday.

Thank you! My goal is to not overdo it today. But who am I kidding? I spawned three children and we have a dog.

Happy Birthday! Although they have almost zero nutrition, chips and tea are my favorite sick foods.

Mmm. The carb cure. Do you put sugar in your tea? Living vicariously through you right now if so.

I do not, but simply because I usually drink sweet herbal teas.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Oh no! Happy late birthday beautiful!!!

I have been in bed with the sickness for a week now :) UG!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55