Do Not Enter

in #life6 years ago

kyle-glenn-629501-unsplash.jpg

I usher you outside or offer
you to sleep. You are welcome
anywhere but here. This is
a quiet space, recovery room
can't you see the nurses'
station in that pillow pile
or the IV dripping liquids
from the coffee cup?

If you are to stay, begin
at the top of my spine,
I welcome massage, tea,
chocolate and silence
from the adept. I beg you
consider carefully whether
you are good enough
to offer what I require.

Image Credit

Recent Posts

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

... I beg you
consider carefully whether
you are good enough
to offer what I require.

Ooh, yes! Love this. Firm in what is needed, and open at the same time. Strong and bending. Yes.

Interesting piece Shawna. I've managed to interpret it in two completely different ways... And I like that hahaha

Loading...

Well enlightened and impressive lines. Bravo. @shawnamawna.

I love this in so many ways. I read it three times and I think I came away with a completely different vibe each time.

Also, I could really use a massage, too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47