Candy Craver's Lament

in #life6 years ago

food-3223299_640.jpg
Image Credit*

Tired means trouble resisting
chocolate chips at my elbow
sweet sugar siren song break
-out my face, little red mounds
like Dots aching below mouth
watering for c-a-n-d-y, damn
the Easter Bunny and damn
the makers of caramel eggs
the way my heart patters
when I smell my child's breath
warm wind of Starbursts and laughter.

Recent Posts

Steemit Bloggers
Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Nice poet and great words wish you best of luck

luck for what ?

Luck for your success luck for your goals and objectives in future

I appreciate your search for clarity @tygertyger.

I had to read this right when I was craving some chocolate! Lol! I feel your pain! :-)

LOL! I hope you got your treat!

Sadly, no! I'm staying way from it for a little while until I can lose just a few pounds for the summer. LOL!

Haha, sweet little poem - (pun intended)

Your creativity keeps on improving day by day.... I'm really proud of you. @shawnamawna.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44