HEV 15: WRITE YOUR DTUBE DESCRIPTIONS LIKE A BLOG

in #life7 years ago (edited)


hev 15 full.jpg

SOS BRIGADE

Yesterday, @kevinli made a video on optimization tips to make your videos more noticeable! His stuff is amazing and you should check it out!

I wanted to add to what he had an give out a tip that I use to make my videos look attractive.

People are drawn to how good something looks, regardless if the content is good or not.

Human beings are drawn to what's attractive, not ugly. As shallow as it sounds, it's very true.

You can be great at whatever it is you do but if it is presented in an ugly fashion, no one will bat an eye.

How do I attract viewers to my Dtube channel?

Simple. I write my descriptions like I would a blog.

Most people will find our vlogs on Steemit itself. When they're found on Steemit, the description looks like a blog.

When writing blogs, people'll add links and use other methods to get people to watch their other videos.

When you add pictures and gifs, it'll make what you have REALLY stand out.

On Dtube, it looks tacky with the coding but on Steemit, it looks fresh to death.

Conclusion

Write your descriptions like a blog and you'll attract people. Make it look pretty, not ugly!

Family, thanks for watching/reading and remember to...

#UPVOTE

#RESTEEM


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

You CAN judge a book by it’s cover, most of the time, right? Nice post.

I tend to, to be honest. I often judge a good book by a cover. If they don't take the time to grab my attention through the cover, why bother reading?

So true! As a publisher, this is the one phrase that just isn’t true :) You can almost always judge a book by its cover.

This is a very good tip! I mean it’s the easiest way to combine both video and blog. Those who are willing to read, read. Those who rather like to watch, click on the video. And those who really like you do both :)

Nice one bro!!

To be honest, I only optimize it for tutorials. Only then do I do it in bullet points, but when talking about random stuff, I don't really do it, but maybe I have to change that :)

Thank you for sharing this with us man!

Winny out...for now ;)

I feel you on that.

I SHOULD do what I said for tutorials only but I like grabbing my audiences attention any way I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46