[DTUBE EXCLUSIVE] HIGH ENERGY VLOG 18: HOW TO MAKE YOUR VLOGS LOOK SUPER DUPER ATTRACTIVE!!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)


attractive frame FULL.jpg

SOS BRIGADE

Did you know that if your vlogs don't look all that good, no one will pay attention!

Here are some methods I use to make my vlogs look super attractive like a sausage and egg mcgriddle sammich!

1. HIGH ENERGY

There's a reason why my vlog series is called HIGH ENERGY VLOG! If i'm not excited about what i'm talking about, no one is.

2. POSTURE

If you maintain a good frame and good posture without slouching, you'll look attractive. This applies to the real world, too.

3. EYE CONTACT

Look at the camera lens when speaking! Make it seem like you're talking directly to the camera!

4. BRUSH YOUR TEETH AND MAKE YOUR LIPS GLISTEN

Nothing worse than having yellow teeth or crap in your mouth. It also doesn't look good to have dry lips. Licking your lips on camera, especially when doing an interview, does NOT look good!

5. HAVE YOUR DUCKS IN A ROW!

When I do a vlog, I make sure to write what I want to say on a script!

6. BONUS Make people laugh!

Laughter is super attractive!

Thanks for watching! If you have anything you want to add, make note of it in the comments!

Be sure to...

UPVOTE

AND RESTEEM

Peace and love and i'll see y'all next time!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice intro dude. Is that new? Oh dear, when you were speaking so monotonous I was instantly thinking about me... I also try to bring more life and power to my voice but when talking it doesn’t feel that bad. First when watching the video I think “Ouh man this sounds pretty boring”.
I guess I’ll be also doing my next video while standing. You just feel much more free. I know this even when being on the telephone. Standing up raises your voice and makes you feel much better.
I’m also always using a script and I was even surprised when you said that because I was thinking this is unusual. But like you said you have to remember about so many points you wanna talk about and as English is not my mothers language I sometimes need to look up some words so I’d like to have them prepared and save unneeded cuts.
You may be currently one of the best DTubers out there giving tips on how to improve your videos. THANKS MAN!

Thanks for the comment, my dude!

Yes, posture is EVERYTHING. When you look confident, you COMMAND attention instead of demanding it.

Pure Awareness brother! I Immediately started looking at my latest videos and noticed so many of the mentioned patterns.
Thanks for putting the facts out straight!

No problem! Looking back at your previous videos to see what works and what does not is a great way to judge how you can improve yourself. If you cringe at your old stuff, that means you're growing.

These are some good tips Shaun. I'm working on being more mindful towards some of these things in my videos. Eye contact for me is such a difficult thing because I feel like my thoughts stream better when I'm a little more relaxed which leads me to have wondering eyes. And sometimes my ducks let loose all over the shop and I get frustrated with watching back over myself. I know what I want to say but I haven't laid it out properly prior to the video so that I'm able to articulate myself clearly. I think the humour has come more naturally now I am becoming more confident sitting in front of a camera. It's all about the baby steps towards improvement. 😁

It's all about the baby steps towards improvement. 😁

This is EXACTLY how it should be. Since this is a young program, we have enough time to move forward towards greatness! Keep at it! You had a nice bright personality during the stream so continue to use that in your videos!

Thanks, I was just super excited to be there with everyone. I enjoyed your energy and heard that you did great being the mc haha. I look forward to the next one!!

I was the emcee? Huh, didn't know that. :P

Unofficial of course haha. I think with so many people though there needed to be a bit of guidance.

LOVE IT MA MAN!! I think I don't have to think about the high energy part because I'm already super energetic...in my case I have to turn it down a nudge :D

Lick those lips brother! Lick them good hahahahahaha

Humor is super important, in my opinion, although I have a very crazy humor, but I think I am able to keep my people engaged :)

Keep at it brother!

Winny out...for now ;)

Man, your energy is fine! We all have each levels of high energy to showcase. You have a nice middle ground when you present! Your humor works for you and I dig it!

Thank you ma man!! I had a really great time meeting all of you yesterday!! It was amazing! :)

Thank you for making it brother!!

Winny out...for now ;)

PS: We should moderate the next upcoming ones because I have the feeling that you can moderate quite well and I love doing it too :) How does that sound?

If I can make it to them, that works for me. The time in Korea is VERY different than the time in Europe so we'll see.

Oh yeah...how long will you be staying there again mate? And what's your objective again? Sorry if you already told this to us, but I really forgot :( I remember you saying in one of your videos that you wanted to work with animations there, but you couldn't because you didn't have the chance due to the fact that you didn't know how powerful relationships were and how far it could bring you towards your goal. You only realized that after 10 years (god daaaaamn, that's a long time mate :D, but thnx for sharing your experience with us) So, now you want to try it again and MAKE IT HAPPEN! Am I correct?

Is that right?

Winny out...for now ;)

I'm staying in Asia as long as I feel i've REALLY accomplished my goals. I'm starting off with the basics. I'm not doing this whole one year at a place and then come back home BS. I've done that for FAR too long.

I didn't want to work in animation, I wanted to work in video/media production. Things didn't work out cause I had a LOT of learning to do in 2017. Now that I did my learning, I can take out the "L" and EARN!

10 years is a long time but that was due to my cognitive dissonance keeping me from growing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75