I’ve never been one to fake it.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I’m trying really hard to be lazy right now, but when you have a 4 year old son, it’s pretty hard to do....

I’m a bad faker. Really bad. Hugely bad. If I’m not happy I have a helluva hard time pretending I am.

954E42B0-4343-4861-8088-2C4E7B301ECC.jpeg

I have this female friend that I got into a huge argument with a few years ago. We didn’t speak for about 6 months. Eventually, we reconciled, but one thing I mentioned when we started talking again was that I’m not going to be around pretending everything is groovy between the two of us when it’s not.

I think the old school way of doing things for a lot of people was to put a big smile on when things aren’t going well. Be positive. That sort of thing. But the problem with that is nothing gets solved about why you aren’t pleased with the situation in the first place.

I’m sure almost everyone has gotten into situations they weren’t pleased with, yet still went straight into those situations because they felt they had to. Such as life. As I get older, I find myself with the courage to fight more and more against going into those situations.

Hopefully that trend will continue!

Sort:  

Its good to be original....keep it up

Congratulations @shaungerow! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I get it, I had a tiff with an ex-classmate that just didn't get the hint that her and I weren't friends and that wasn't going to change. Needless to say I made sure to block her on any and all social media and was all too happy when we graduated! I did learn that although being truthful is important, sometimes, just saying it differently makes a difference, sometimes. Sometimes, the other person will always take it wrong because they're not getting what they want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42