When You Invest ...

in #life6 years ago

88c81d12-b03c-41fe-b337-bfa5a26a227c.png


“Time is your most precious gift because you only have a set amount of it. You can make more money, but you can't make more time. When you give someone your time, you are giving them a portion of your life that you'll never get back. Your time is your life. That is why the greatest gift you can give someone is your time.
It is not enough to just say relationships are important; we must prove it by investing time in them. Words alone are worthless. "My children, our love should not be just words and talk; it must be true love, which shows itself in action." Relationships take time and effort, and the best way to spell love is "T-I-M-E.” - Rick Warren, The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here for?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I like this quote a lot!
It resonates a lot with me.

Personally, couple days back, I was struggling between traveling and saving up to invest for the future 😂

I decided to have a healthy balance. This post is a good reminder!

Thanks Shaun :)

Hey @darrylnyk, glad you like it. I'm with you on this one. I also like to have a healthy balance between traveling and investing ... Thanks for the feedback ... 😄

No problems buddy! I have followed you :)

I will be looking out for your content!
Do check mine out whenever you are free as well!

All the best buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94