You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺ Giveaway time!! New series.. Inspire Me #1

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I think you are doing a good job and I'm glad that @beingnaveed recommended me to check out your blog. Here's my inspirational message for people:

It is often easier to accept what is thrown your way. If you are told to live a certain way, you would find that easier to do because you are given a direction to walk into. No matter how painful and sabotaging it is, this option always seems an easier choice for many of us. However, that is not what a meaningful and empowering life is about. Empowerment comes from meaning and value and that are rooted in doing things you aspire to have and things you feel passionately about. To add more value, meaning and consequently empowerment in your life, find out what you wish to do. If a goal has been set for you, question its genuineness for you and find out if it is really your own. Stop living on the terms dictated by others and start creating your own. This won't be easy as change is never easy but once you try taking baby steps, you will feel a positive change from within and will become more motivated to do what you wish to do and not what others expect of you. Like sometime back, a loved one desperately wished for me to set the goal of earning lots and lots of money but unfortunately, this isn't what I wanted. It took me a while to understand what I wanted but when I did, I started finding more meaning and value in life. I sincerely request everyone to do the same- look deep within and see what is it you want and then work for that.

Sorry for the long, long message but it came from within. My 3 favorite steemians are: @ecoinstant, @lightsplasher and @likedeeler

Sort:  

First two lines :O They perfectly rhyme just like a poem!!!

It is often easier to accept what is thrown your way. If you are told to live a certain way, you would find that easier to do because you are given a direction to walk into.

Top stuff, Sharoon!

I totally agree! :)

@beingnaveed, you are the best!!!

Thanks for the flowers, as we say in German.
Another great, insightful, helpful comment from you.

U saw this. How lovely! :D

Oh wow! I love this Shary.

Thank you for that message.

this option always seems an easier choice for many of us. However, that is not what a meaningful and empowering life is about.

It's exactly that. We can ALWAYS take the choice to go easy. But what's the point in that? What can we reflect on after that..

Lovely message. Lady-Boss alert :)

Sorry for the long, long message but it came from within.

Never apologize for having passion :)

Thank you and you are right one should never apologize for having passion. The same advice was given to me by @aedroberts a little while ago too. He does amazing work too. It's time I should start following this advice. Haha @lady-boss, i like that! And you are too nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52