You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Scar Stories (a few of them, anyway)

in #life7 years ago

I am so happy that my teeny tiny 1cent upvote has now increased to a nice 14 cents and that I got to use it on your great post. Yayy Please don't think, I am bragging, I am just happy to be the first lucky one to upvote your great post and happy to see my upvote increasing day by day.

Now back to your post. Woah!!! You definitely had your share of scars. They were certainly very scary and I am glad you didn't write about the emotional scars in the same post because it would have become really intense for an empath like me. I had my share of scars too, mostly physical. Like I got my ankle sprained while playing netball in eighth grade. Then again while playing the same game another time, I got my eye badly injured. A friend's nail nearly pierced my eyeball while grabbing the ball and if I hadn't visited the doctor on time, I would have lost my eye. Then I got my foot pressed under the huge netball pole. It was like the game was jinxed for me. Also, I remember having my eyebrow hit badly by a door. I was crying for attention and opened the door ina rush and didn't notice it coming at me and striking my eye. All of this brought back lots of memories for me.

Sort:  

Oh goodness! You have a whole lot of stories right there yourself!!!

I also understand being excited about having more upvote power. I feel the exact same every time mine increases!!! :)

I also understand being an empath. I have to be careful of what I read/watch because it seems to affect me so deeply and for such a long time.

Thank you so much for reading and commenting. I truly appreciate the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70