No Socializing, I am in China

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I am traveling to China for the next 3 weeks. No matter how much I wanna keep in touch with my peers, its proving impossible. 90% of the Internet is blocked. The remaining 10% (except content originating in China) acts up weird. No Google, no Youtube, no Facebook, not even Whatsapp. Even posting this took me hours of struggle and I am not sure if the "No Socializing" image would even upload correctly.

So please bear with me until I figure out a way to keep in touch with the rest of the world.

Cheers :)

Share_your_Influnce-01.gif

Sort:  

China will become a super power if they only opened up to the world and gave more freedom to their citizens. Have a great time. :)

if china do that wowo
scary they all ready own the world undercover hahahha

you are in chinas bubble
have a grate time developing
with out social media more time to focus on your goal !!
Good luke !!!

Well in this age productivity and goals are so much linked to connectivity that one can't get anything done without good connectivity.

Yep I went there a few years back and even though I live in Asia and am a Chinese by ethnicity, going there was a completely different culturally and needed some time to adjust.

No internet was definitely one of those adjustments but it was a good taking some time away from gadgets and the mobile.

Have a good trip @sharonomics.

Well, despite all that I managed to post a blog just for you. LOL
Check it out :)

Wish you a very joyful and cheerful tour to china friend and all the best for all of your future endeavors! Stay blessed

Undercover Project Veritas videos showed Twitter executives admitting that they censor content for China. People do not understand that control of information is the most important factor in maintaining power. This is why totaliterian/ communist regimes always take control of media and education. It is why decentralized platforms like Steemit are so important in America, where the ruling class has been actively attempting to censor anti-establishment narratives and information. It is why the decentralization of education should be a top priority of any liberty movement.

Well, the Project Veritas evidence isn't just about censoring content for China, it's about banning certain Chinese accounts at the behest of the government. It's equally obnoxious.

You do want to be here three week.
Make your journey beautiful and you want to stay healthy.
But have you gone to work here?

Thanks. Yes, my travel is work related. :)

that extraordinary to see you are in china! china has bAn No Google, no Youtube, no Facebook, not even Whatsapp ! may you succes and upbeat !

return soon good fortunes

although there is no Google, no Youtube, no Facebook, not even Whatsapp, your travel will definitely please my friend, I used to go to China with family there we really enjoy the holiday. I hope you can also enjoy a fun trip
@sharonomics

Yes, I'll have fun too besides business.

And Now they have blocked access to all crypto currency exchanges there :( now china people what will do who are engaged in crypto ??

There's a rumor cryptocurrencies will again be legal in China with new regulations. Let's wait and watch :)

I hope so and waiting for a good news from them.

China is very beautiful I already visit to china and i also faced that problem which is not good for tourists It s a big problem I agree with your voice @ sharnomics

Yes I agree with you. China indeed has some great tourist attractions. I had been here several times for business and have had nice experiences. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73