Why we fall?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have been through alot of failures since I was in college and you can not imagine how painful it was. From failure in love to university drop out and then becoming a drug addict, all that was a tough time for me. At that point I thought my life has stopped and I'm useless, I'm a loser. And the irony was that I couldn't even express my feelings to someone because at that time I thought nobody will understand under which circumstances I am going through.

But one day I decided, "No, that's not the way I am gonna live. I have to change myself."

I gathered every single piece of mine and motivated myself (it just seems easy in words, it took me more than 6 months to get back to life). I joined gym and get started to transform into good shape physically. I decided to take admission in another university in different city to persue my dreams. I made new friends and found amazing people in this world. I fell in love with life and I thought what if I stopped there where I thought I could'nt move further. And still I am studying and persuing my dreams and I have not achieved anything yet, But still I think if I have not been through at that hard time then I would not be so stronge as today I am. The best part is that I did not stopped, I rised and embraced every hard time like a man. Because whatever I have been through, there were certain mistakes and wrong decisions I made, and I accepted what I did.

Now what was the reason behind narrating my story. I just wanted to tell you that life doesn't stops there if you are going through a hard time. Life is far beautiful than living in the shades of failures. Failures make you more stronge. You just have to give direction to your frustration. I know that is not easy but that is not as hard as it seems. Wear your failures as a badge of honour. Learn from your failures. Because with every single failure, you learn new rules of life and that is what helps you in becoming a great and successful person and that is what makes you more mature.

Maturity comes up with experience and experience comes up with failure. Maturity has nothing to do with age, if it was so then I'm just 22 and I can tell you more about life than a person who might be older than me but have not experienced what I did. Age is just a number.

So accept your mistakes and learn from your failures. Remember your past but don't live in your past because that will not let you to excell in your life.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit... I hope you are comfortable here

Thank you. Yes I'll be. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67386.65
ETH 2614.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66