You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 2: Woman, Heal Thyself - How I Cured Myself of IBS and Fibromayalgia

in #life8 years ago

Truly excellent post. One thing I've learned over the past few years is that when you eat enough of a food (especially processed foods or something you're allergic to), your body will develop what are called "masking antibodies." These antibodies do their best to combat the negative effects of the food and protect your body from the damage, which sometimes masks the symptoms. So when people argue, "Well it doesn't do anything to me! I don't notice anything wrong," unfortunately there's more happening behind the scenes than they realize.

P.s.I love how you call bad ingredients "poison." I thought I was the only one! Sometimes I'll say a restaurant or family member "poisoned me" and people definitely think I'm being dramatic, but it's the truth!

Sort:  

Oh yes, it is indeed poison, and it's funny that you say the same! Our bodies are really amazing how they try to cope even when we're mistreating them. If only our bodies were see-through then we'd be able to see the damage... (though it would be pretty gross!)

That would be a scary sight indeed :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19