I don’t want to Manage My Time, I want to Manage My Energy

in #life7 years ago

A number of my friends are annoyed at me. That I have failed to honour their meeting requests. They sarcastically say; “I am too busy.” Of course they know I am disgusted by that term. Being busy is a thing many people use to mask their incompetence. I wish these friends of mine knew that I have all the time in the world to meet them. But I am always lacking on one thing; “energy.”

When I was much younger, I thought all that mattered was time management. At least everyone said so. Yet I now realize something matters more. I have found something more worthwhile and that is; “Energy Management.”

That’s why I now have more respect for the greats. I have respect for Napoleon, how did he always keep his energy high? What about Alexander the great? What about Hannibal? How did he humble the Romans without losing his energy?

Time I always have and shall always have. But energy. Sometimes too high, sometimes too low. Now, I have to avoid going out on some Friday nights. Because when I do, then I can count Saturday gone. I will have to use Saturday to recover the energy.

I wake up full of energy, very spirited. In the afternoon, it runs low. Then it returns in the night, too much of it. I now even have to abstain from sex, I can use some of that energy to do some great things. Sex is exhausting. Giving my whole to the game of sex implies that I will also have to take off time to recover that energy.

I now think that the greatest skill in life is not “time management” but “energy management.” I now carry out tasks depending on my energy levels. When I have too much of this energy, I go for the hard tasks, the important ones and urgent. When I have too little of this energy, I can engage in these soft tasks.

Energy is everything. Time is just a part of that equation.

Sort:  

Nice post. Followed you. Please follow me.

hey my friend, try making you fruit smoothie and add spirillina and chorellea to it..will perk you right up. You can also add greens, herbs and seeds to for more benefits, that is if all is organic!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69