Q: Things You're Excited About Right Now? // Why You're Feeling Down & Defeated

in #life6 years ago

What are they? Let me know. 

Why? 

I don't know. Sharing happiness and excitement? 

We have enough negativity shared easily and effortlessly over the net already. This post is trying to make us see that there's another direction too; a positive side to the world. 

An optimistic version of things and events.

When the answer is nothing

There used to be a time in my life long back when things weren't looking up.

Everything was dead to me. Even me, to myself.

Ever happened to you? I bet it has. It probably is happening right now.

Wondered why it happened/is happening?

I have a few reasons:

1. Blaming Others

It doesn't help. Be the most victimest of the victims and still, you'll find yourself in that same shitty situation you were trying to get out of (through victimizing yourself in your mind), if not worse.

How to get out of it

Learn mindfulness meditation. 

Use Headspace app. 

Here's why you should

This helped me tremendously when my past kept creeping up on me, my failures were on the front row seat, all my faults had assembled right in front of my mind's eye and when it seemed like all I ever did in my life was nothing but mistakes.

But what about xyz

Listen, those situations were like that, so you did whatever you did. It was in the past, you had not much awareness back then. 

At least take the initiative NOW, to be more mindful of your actions and words man. That's what will set you free from all this mess.

Cool? Done? Alright. Let's go to the next step now.

2. You're Not Laughing Enough

Right? 

I know. 

Go watch a standup comedy video and have a good laugh, and then come back to this post.

(If you dunno whom to search for - George Carlin, Louis C.K., Bill Burr, Ricky Gervais. This should help you get started.) 

Life's no fun when you take everything seriously (including yourself when someone makes fun of your "image", pshh screw that, just laugh. Make jokes on them too. If they're stronger than you, then do the previous step in your head.)

Laughter truly is THE best medicine, man.

There's @comedyopenmic doing great work in this field on Steemit. They're all about comedy and laughter. So if you like what they're doing for you and our community, do give 'em a witness vote, upvote, donations or whatever you'd like to give 'em. Every little bit counts.

3. Throw Away Your Phones and Laptop

Enough giving the whole world your attention; now it's time you give all that to yourself.

Without knowing you put so much focus on the world that, trust me, if you put the same amount of focus on improving YOU - your body (exercise) and your mind (meditate, learn) [I can't say "your soul" too, because I've yet to work on that myself], then you'd feel truly satisfied. You'd be on the next level! Imagine all the doors that'd open up if you're healthy AF - you can run marathons, play epic in any sport without a problem, remember so much more, learn more and in turn understand the world around in you in a much deeper sense, do you really want any more reasons, why are you still reading, you should be jumping in joy thinking of all the possibilities by now! 

Go, jump! Just for the heck of it.

Feels good right? This was indirectly an example of 'looking at the world optimistically'.

Chuck pessimism, take up optimism.

Conclusion

Okay so, I'm getting bored of writing this article now. If you're still having any questions to ask, then sign up on here and comment away. 

I'll reply to any and all comments. (assuming I get a crap-load of comments)

Okay toodles~ 

Ciao.


Sort:  

Congratulations @sharanaithal! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Bruh, the only comments I've been receiving are of you.
You care <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82