Our journey to 1 Decade Relationship

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It was a sunny afternoon when we were on our way home after our last subject that I finally gave word to this man who spent a year displaying his love to me. High school lover, too young to enter in a relationship. And yes, I admit. We were still young then. Our minds were innocent. There wasn't any commitment made. It was a puppy love!

I was just 14 of age back then when I said , "OK" to this man. It wasn't a "YES" as many girl uses. As I utter those words my kness started shaking. I dont know if that was LOVE or what. It was just a fast talk. (Haha). Am I really ready to enter into this relationship? I asked myself. But that day was not a day to regret. It was the start of FOREVER.

Ours wasn't perfect. There were misunderstandings, conflicts, struggles between our families, but what matters to us is that we decided to continue on.

As he graduated in high school, (while me still in fourth year level), he planned to go to bible school. It was a training ground for him as he prapares to become a pastor. It is what he want. It was his calling.

So, he made a confession to me. "You know, I love to serve the Lord. I will go to bible school this coming school year. In there no cellphones are allowed. That was the policy of the school. It's hard for me but I think we need to clear things out before I will leave. I want that you will be the one to say you are breaking up on me." Those were his words. That day, I cried so much! I wrote all those he said on a note. It was a tough day. It was so unhappy. But we need to do it. I agreed for a break up. Me being the hindrance for his service to the Lord wont make me happy as well. I need to sacrifice.

After a year, I finished my high school and so I need to enrol in college in Saint Louis University. No communication happened. No letter or anything. I became serious in my studies but deep in my heart I'm missing him. Every night I cried to the Lord to protect him always in all that he do. Until one day, I got surprise when a new number texted me. It was him!

"How are you? I missed you so much. I just borrowed the phone of my friend who manage to keep a phone with him so I could text you".
I started feeling cold. Tears falling down my cheeks. I was speechless. My heart was beating to fast!

I took my phone and replied immediately. " I'm always fine but I badly miss you". I can't composed well a message because that time was a mixed emotion. He said he will be transfering to another bible school where it is not as strict as theirs so he can have an opportunity to use a phone to have a communication with me. That moment, it seems there wasn't a break up that happened before. Our hearts still beats for one another.

So we've waited for a year until finally he moved to other school and continued on to our broken relationship. Communication was again started. I became more excited everyday. The colorless, dull and weary days turned out to be engaging and exciting from then on!

That experienced made us sturdy that despite being away from each other for how long and with no communication at all, with a faithful and commited heart we managed to surpassed everything.

So there, as he studies in bible school in Tarlac while me studying in Baguio, he sometimes managed to travel just to have a visit and have time with me. This made us stronger even more. Showing sacrifice to be with your girl and I always appreciate it.

Our first anniversary was remarkable. We didn't meet up due to some reasons.

We weren't able also to keep photos of us celebrating our 2nd to 4th anniversary. But memories for those years were still vivid in my memory and I cherish all of it.

(I'll start sharing with you our photos from our 5th to 10th years.)

5th ANIVVERSARY

FB_IMG_1519308339153.jpg
This was our 5th year being together. He came here in Baguio to visit me and celebrate. We just ate our favorite noodles, ramyun. Im in my 3rd year college during this time while he was in 4th year college.

6th ANNIVERSARY

FB_IMG_1519307591177.jpg

FB_IMG_1519307587191.jpg

FB_IMG_1519307580449.jpg
Again, he visit me and gave a bouquet of flowers. My first time to receive such!! Haha

This year was also his graduation so I attended. He graduated Bachelor in Theology in Fundamental Baptist College in Tarlac, Philippines.
FB_IMG_1519309939030.jpg

FB_IMG_1519310233689.jpg

FB_IMG_1515682049325.jpg

7th ANNIVERSARY

FB_IMG_1519308368056.jpg
We had an early morning jogging. We went jogging for about 1 hour then went to burnham park to spend our breakfast together. It was our first time to have jogging. Haha

8th ANNIVERSARY

FB_IMG_1519308372159.jpg
Coincides with the debut of our churchmate. So we celebrated it at the same time.

9th ANNIVERSARY

FB_IMG_1519309024106.jpg

FB_IMG_1519309027219.jpg
Here in Baguio! As usual, we celebrate again with a food infront of us. Haha!

10th ANNIVERSARY

IMG_20180220_170123.jpg

IMG_20180220_161954.jpg

IMG_20180220_163310.jpg
Our latest celebration last February 20, 2018. It was a celebration with his best friend who visited. We went to Diplomat, a haunted hotel in Baguio City. It was all our first time going in that scary place. Haha!

P_20180221_120918_BF.jpg

IMG_20180221_125014.jpg

IMG_20180221_124244.jpg

IMG_20180221_125051.jpg
We went to market encounter in Burnham Park the next day. We enjoyed vieving all those landscape contests. We took pictures of the flowers and their unique designs.

P_20180221_134022_vHDR_Auto.jpg
After a tiresome walk, we went to eat korean noodles. Our favorite noodles in town! RAMYUN.

I am always grateful to God for giving me a man whom I can entrust my life in the near future. A man whom I can see a true commitment, respect, faithfulness, care and compassion, a God's servant who can stand the responsibility of being a husband and father to our children.

It is always our vision to look and prepare for our future. The past may be too tough for us but its always the best thing that happened which enhanced and strengthened our relationship. Many years had already passed as we strive together to overcome and conquer disputes or challenges by the grace of God. Yes! In deed, we reached our first decade. As they say, number doesn't matter as long as you love one another but number will always stand as a proof in the essence of life. Still, we are counting for many years to enjoy. As days pass, the love we felt grows deeper, becoming stronger and more devoted to love one another until the very end.
It's all by the blessings of God that we reach this far.

In everything we just want to commit our future to the author and writer of our love story, the Lord Almighty.

Thanks for Reading

@sharaine

received_1851168418227239.png

Sort:  

Kasal na yan giiiirl ❤ haha

Hahaha!! Kayo muna a.. Haha.. Graduate at work muna pra sa kinabukasan. Un e!~ haha

amazing love story.... more powers to the both of you....

You got an upvote from @nextvote!

You got a 3.11% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @sharaine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85