You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: White Papers 101

in #life6 years ago

One thing that has come up in my groups recently has been the notion of just how many, or how few, cryptoasset investors read the whitepapers associated with their investments.

A Noted Stacker of ETH stated in just such a forum that he believed that 90% of cryptoasset investors failed to perform this most basic aspect of crypto due diligence. I'm not sure I believe that the number is all THAT high, but I'd be willing to bet that 2/3 of the people with coinz don't read the WP.

Where do you think this number lies?

Sort:  

I wouldn't be surprised if that number was closer to 1/4 people. They would blindly invest because some friend or some family member said "THIS IS GOOD, GET IT!" What ends up happening...they get scammed they don't make their 4x, nothing. I try to tell people to do their DD before investing into anything. No one cares or hears me, and those that do? Well a simple thank you would be sufficient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52