You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My experience getting homeschooled and why I think homeschooling should be encouraged!

in #life7 years ago

Not sure. It depends on the student and the parents. I had a terrible time homeschooling because the curriculum was religious propaganda, my parents weren't able to help, and I wasn't interested in learning. The only reason I did do homeschooling was because I had bad social experiences. I'm not saying homeschooling is always a bad thing, but if normal school is working well for the kid I think it's probably better to stay.

Sort:  

Oh my... I'm sorry to hear that, I am just talking from my own experience. Though I think the big problem is that you had a curriculum that was as restricted as the one you could have had in public school. But yea as I said, it works for some people, my issue is that we assume it works for everyone. Individuality is key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51