You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I only welcome the Awakened Ones In my Space - SETTING BOUNDARIES

in #life5 years ago

Thank you for your suggestions Jesse and although I can see where you are coming from, I am enjoying my time on this platform. I have met some nice kind people here and I am forming meaningful connections. My goal is not to only make money, but to get my message out, even if it's just for a few people and if only one person reads my information, i'm fine with that.

I believe that this platform can help us get out of the manipulation we are under and I want to find out all about this place and how I can be successful here. I'm know you were well-intentioned with you comments, but I don't see things the way you do and please do not take this the wrong way, but I am not looking to be told about what to do. I'm not saying you are doing that, but your post did not make me feel very positive and it's probably not what you were hoping for I realize.

If guess I might have put it out there when I said i'm not sure if this is the place for me, so I apologize if I gave you the invitation to comment on what I should do.

I'm very sorry, but i'm not comfortable in meeting in person. Please do not take this personal because it is for my own safety and i'm very nervous meeting people I don't know because very awful past experiences I've had with that. I prefer group meetings in a public settings for important causes.

As well, I don't know what you mean when you said this is not the right audience because it's important that people learn the truth about Indigenous History and the reason no-one is engaging is because they do to know the extent of what we have gone through and for many people it is very difficult to accept that they are living on stolen land that was taken by brutal force and attempted genocide. Perhaps people are reading my info, but not liking learning the truth. We have to tell people, so they can realize the type of people who are running the show around here and we can get allies to help us fight this corrupt system.

I hope we can maintain a good relationship on here and to reiterate, I know you were well intentioned and please accept my response as heartfelt and considerate because that is my intention.
Shakanin

Sort:  

I'm with you and i'm happy to support you on this site. Have a super day @shakanin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29