No Tention

in #life6 years ago

How-To-Create-Wealth-From-The-Tension-In-Your-Life-1200x565.jpg

office-tension.jpg
I discovered that tension is the greatest tool a writer can use to inspire a reader to become fully immersed in the realities they create. People don’t get lost in 1,000 page books because they enjoy staring at big, long, complicated words. People get lost in great art and writing, because they become captivated within the tension they feel inside of themselves as they imagine and live the story.
There are many sources where wealth can bubble up from, and the tension we experience in our lives is one of them.

This is the tension I am talking about:

It’s the tension we feel between the decisions we often make, and the decisions we KNOW we SHOULD make. It’s the tension we feel between the life we were given, and the life we feel like we’re destined to create.

If you explore below the surface of life, you’ll see that the tension we sometimes feel between who we are, and who we dream of being, that creates the energy to propel us toward a meaningful life.

This tension, I believe, is one of the most powerful sources of energy that can drive any normal person, in a normal life, into an extraordinary life where they can go on an adventure to find their purpose, meaning, and wealth.

For most of my 20’s, I became a student of great writing. I read many great books, and studied great writers, trying to hone my craft, so that one day I could become a great writer myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51