Page 1 of 365: New Year - The Start of New Beginnings

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"Page 1 of 365: New Year - The Start of New Beginnings"


Last year, 2017, was tough! We faced hardships and difficulties, but our family overcame it. We stayed intact and strong than ever. This year, may God provide us strength that whatever challenges we may encounter, we will stay together with full of love.

To celebrate the New Year, we prepared foods for the media noche to symbolize a prosperous start.

Shrimps sauteed in garlic and pepper topped with spring onion. Cooking is one of our bonding moments - my mother and I cook all of the dishes we prepared for New Year.

"Fish escabeche" or Sweet and Sour Fish is one of my mother's favorite food! It is always included in every occasion. Pinoy version of sweet and sour is different than others as the sauce is made with grated ginger.

And of course, "Pork bola-bola" or simply meatballs. Its crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. YUM!

My mother's friend gave us an apple buko pie. It was scrumptious!

Mango Float is a special no-cook dessert! The advantage of living in a tropical country is the abundance of tropical fruits like mangoes! It's sweet and nutritious since mangoes contains vitamins and minerals.

Buko Salad is epecially made with mixed fruits like watermelon, papaya, cherry, mango, pineapple, coconut meat and thickened cream and milk - condensed and evaporated. It's very popular for its sweetness and deliciousness!

I'm proud to introduce my mother - Lagrimas Ranada. She raised us with morale and value and to have respect for others.

I know I am a little too late but still I want to greet everyone a HAPPY NEW YEAR! MAY GOD BLESS US WITH GRACE AND LOVE THIS 2018!!


THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY!

Sort:  

You made me feel hungry! lol

Hahahaha i hope you’ve eaten something now 😊

OMG all my fave food right there!

Happy New Year!!

Happy new year! 😊

Wow! The table is set. What a delicacy, I already feel like joining you over there

Thank you 😊 I hope the pictures will fill your cravings.

Have a great year!

Likewise. Happy new year!

Lahi najud ka shai gapa sexy na haha

Hahahahah hilom kit 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55