You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does money really buy happiness?

in #life6 years ago

@arthur.grafo I think you agree with me completely. When you have very little money, your purpose and source of happiness is your family, which I stated. Having money to provide them what they need reduces your worries, which I also wrote.

You must not confuse worry with lack of happiness. You can be happy and still have worries. You can still enjoy the company of your family when you are struggling. You can still provide comfort and love to somebody who is ill. Money does undoubtedly alleviate your worries; but, it will not make you happy.

I think you read more into what I wrote than what I actually wrote. I try to make it very direct and clear. I am glad to clarify if you wish.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76