Depression is a Killer!

in #life7 years ago

#AvoidDepression
#FightAgainstDepression
#LiveLifewithHope

Nowadays, People are suffering from depression. According to the book I read, 80% of Teenagers suffered depression and 20% are adults. I have so many questions lingering into my mind how bad and evil depression is. I also wondering why people who suffered from it commit suicide. I wanted to clear out this questions I had in my mind for past years.

image.png

photosource

What is Depression? Why we suffered depression? How can we fight depression? Why we felt hopeless if we are depress? Why depression kills people? These questions are running around in my mind like hell.

image.png

photosource

Depression (major depressive disorder) is a common and serious medical illness that negatively affects how you feel, the way you think and how you act. Fortunately, it is also treatable. Depression causes feelings of sadness and/or a loss of interest in activities once enjoyed. It can lead to a variety of emotional and physical problems and can decrease a person’s ability to function at work and at home.

My thoughts and ideas to overcome depression are:

  • Faith and Prayer - I think, this is the best way. You need to have a strong relationship to God. Trust God in everything and never forget to pray everyday.
  • Wisdom -You should have a broad and a wide wisdom to analyze and realize the situation you are in.
  • Friends - What I mean is, "True Friends". Don't handle the depression alone. You should also tell you friends and ask for help or advice from them.
  • Counseling - I am referring to the people who are specialized in counseling and those are the Counselors. They can have sessions with you and help you overcome the depression you are facing, because that is their job.
    image.png

    photosource

I wanted to make this article because, I was alerted when one of my Idol-Lodi, who also suffered from depression and committed suicide a month ago. I was really shocked and hurt of course. I wanted to know that depression is not a joke, it is severe and lethal. If you happen to have friends, relatives and people you love suffered from depression, you should help them build the hope and encourage them to fight life back, stand up strong with the faith of God. You are the remedy that they need. Help them Avoid Depression, Fight Against Depression, and Live Life with Hope.

image.png

photosource

You can also comment down below your ways of overcoming depression. Bring it on guys, let us help those people who are into this situation. Thanks.

Ooopss!!, don't forget to follow me @shaineloo. Smile!!
Sort:  

Hi @shaineloo, I am @josephace135, I’m one of the moderators for the curation trail of Steemph.cebu. We intend to have all the followers of the curation trail to have a Discord account.
For more information about our community's events, please join to our official
Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel) Discord server.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34