Relations...#4 by @shagungupta

in #life6 years ago (edited)

2018-03-24-13-43-12.jpg

All of a sudden it started raining heavily. I rushed to pick up clothes from the terrace. I saw a familiar face picking clothes on the opposite terrace.

Oh my God! She is Renu. Its been more than three years I haven't seen her. I have changed a lot in these years but she looked the same. Same innocence, as beautiful as before. I realised how much I love her after all, first love never fades.

Me and Renu were childhood friends. We used to play and study together. we were schoolmates also. Our elders used to tease us " Grow up fast and get married, then no will be able to separate you" hearing all this Renu used to cry a lot. With time we grew up I still remember how much she persuaded me to study Engineering with her but I was interested in Hotel Management. We went to separate colleges.

I was damn sure of her feeling so never bothered to propose her. I thought after completing my studies I will ask my parents and they will finalise the wedding.

I still remember that day I got a decent job in an MNC and my parents threw a party. I thought this is the right time to talk to my parents as Renu's parents were also there.

Atul...Atul...Renu's father called me.
Renu's father - You are like my son so I can share this with you. Renu wants to marry someone and that guy works in the same MNC. Can you please gather information about his nature and character. I am very much aware of your feelings for her but what to do? she is determined to marry him only.

Right in the middle of my chest, I felt pain severe pain. I cursed myself for studying hotel management. All of a sudden my colourful life turned into black and white.

I thought of enquiring about that person but I knew nothing can change her decision.
Time went by and she got married. After a course of time, I surrendered against the wishes of my parents.

Atul ...Atul ...Why are you rinsing these clothes again? Reema shouted.

Atul: I was enjoying the rain sweety. let's go downstairs.

Reema: Atul you know about Renu. she has come over to meet her parents. I thought of inviting her over dinner. After all, she is our old friend.

Atul: I don't mind having dinner with her. call her tonight only.

How eagerly I was waiting for her to come. She came wearing my favourite colour. Once again life seems colourful to me. My heart skipped a beat. How beautiful is she? and how unlucky I am?

After dinner, while sipping her favourite cappuccino:

Reema: Renu how's your married life? I mean after five years you don't have any issue.

Renu: Hmmm, it's fine.

Atul: Are you happy?

Renu: Hmmm...

Reema: You know Atul most of the girls in our colony used to like you in those days and as you were in my college so I used to say that you are my best friend and you proposed me several times. It's only me who is taking time. I used to get so much of attention. How stupid was I?

Renu: Wasn't that true Reema? I thought...oh...!

Atul: Reema can I get another cup of coffee?

Reema: Sure honey.

Atul: What's the matter Renu? Are you ok? Please tell me?

Renu: I was madly in love with you and was damn sure of your feelings for me but when Reema broke the news...( she was unable to talk) I wanted to see you happy that's why I never expressed my feelings.

Atul: My goodness...Stupid girl, you never thought of asking me.

Renu: Did you ever thought of asking me Atul?

Reema: Guys...Hot coffee with my favourite cookies only for you. Atul, are you done?please drop her home after coffee it's already too late.

Atul: You are right it's too late now...

With
Godspeed,
Shagun.

Sort:  

@shagungupta, It seems like such a small thing, asking a questions But when you’re building a relationship or trying to become close with someone you’re dating, asking the right relationship questions can make a huge difference in the way you relate to each other.

I do not sympathise with these two idiots. Its shattering though but how can two best friends not express their love for so long? Nothing against your story but these two were idiots.

Overconfidence and then disappointment and arrogance kills everything.

watt abt rejection to friends feelings? lot of people do that too.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @bodzila courtesy of @shagungupta! Join our Discord Channel https://discord.gg/M6qdkmE for support & feedback

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Shagun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

No one can express their feelings when ego is there

Yes. Ego kills it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25