You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1947 - A LOVE STORY | Episode 4

in #life6 years ago

One of my close neighbours used to tell us about partition. she along with her family escaped from Lahore with the help of a Muslim friend of her husband. she told me how both Muslim and Hindu females (including little girls) were raped by there Rakhi brothers only. At the same time both hindu and muslims helped each other in escaping also.
This is so heartbreaking. why to rape a female for revenge?
I am a fan of your writing. Hopefully, you will come up with regular episodes now.
Take care.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot, buddy. Yes most of us were affected by the partition. I know that due to my illness I was not able to post but hey I am back now, Fit and full of energy. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34