You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW MUCH MONEY DOES IT TAKE TO FEEL SAFE…

in #life8 years ago

There are times I despair about living here in Canada and then I see a post like this. Some of our social, hell most of our social safety net is a mess but in the end it works to assist the weakest. It may not be great, but it is better than zero.

I pay more in taxes at most levels but if I need to visit an emergency room or a doctor, I don't need to worry about being able to pay for it. If the time comes that I need to be in long term care, I'll be able to access it. It wont be the ritz but it will be a roof over my head, meals and medical care as needed.

Until then, I get to worry about how to pay things like electricity in Ontario.

Sort:  

Yeah, that just doesn't happen here...
It's sad.., and just wrong -- that we don't care of our elderly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47