You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Investigates: Roads, is There a Better Way?

in #life8 years ago

there are three or four roundabouts in my area of Ontario. A couple of them are not a bad idea but do get some getting used to. One is absolutely idiotic, placed out in the boonies and breaks the flow of a busy highway to let periodic traffic on from another road.

Sort:  

Hey you're from Ontario...wow! I was there in July! Niagara, Toronto, Ottawa, Algonquin. Where is the roundabout in the boonies? I'd like to see it on Google Earth!

directly north of Port Hope on County Rd 28 between Port Hope & Peterborough. It's the cutoff to Millbrook...

Yes, I do live in Ontario.. about midway between Toronto and Kingston

Cool! I passed through Peterborough on my way to Ottawa. Lots of wilderness!
Check out this photo that my niece took if you get a second.
http://steem.link/FTqyg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50