You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life and Death, Immortality, and Fear. No Death = No Life.

in #life8 years ago

I can get when a deformity exists wanting artificial means to compensate or replace the deformity. I have a hard time getting my head around the concept of purposely altering yourself because you are insecure about what left dealt you or you are afraid of death.

I guess that has a lot to do with the way I was raised. I was taught from early age there is a cycle of life. We will live ours. I've we're lucky, it will be long and then we'll die. Others will take our place and life moves on.

Sort:  

Yeah, these are some underlying issues in the realm of psychology that they are not wanting to deal with.

Thanks for the comment. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59