The Shadow of My Words.

in #life7 years ago

enter image description hereCredit image

The Shadow of My Words.
I have shared some of the stuff that happened to me during my school years in the last few posts like having a learning problem, being molested having an alcoholic dad and trying to commit suicide.I also shared how glad I am that my suicide attempt did not cost me my life.

During the time when I wanted to commit suicide, I did not think about anything else but giving up on life. Everything was too much for me and when you are in a dark place it is never a good thing to make a decision. I can still remember how I was rushed to the hospital, how my mom cried and the doctor and nurses pumped my stomach. The black tar they used was awful. I also remember how bad I felt the next day to see my parents.

That all happened in the first year of my studies, it was also when the psychology sessions started. As time pass I began to realise how glad I am to be alive. Not everyone is so lucky, so please think twice before you commit suicide get the help you need before it is too late. Life has so much to offer you, just get thru the dark times so that the sun can shine again for you.
enter image description herecredit image
Remember you are always ahead of your shadow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44